Gillespie Ford
Sales: 847-281-5507
Service: 847-281-5294
Parts: 847-281-5297
Close
2018 Ford Expedition

2018 Ford Expedition Preview near Antioch, IL

2018 Ford Expedition Preview near Antioch, IL

The vehicle above is the 2018 Ford Expedition with optional features shown. 

Dynamic Interior of the 2018 Expedition

Contact Information


Additional Vehicle Information

If you’ve been waiting all year for the 2018 Ford Expedition, you won’t need to wait much longer! This powerful machine hits the market in just a few months, and we at Gillespie Ford will be one of the first to have it! To reserve yours today, give us a call at 847-281-5507. We can’t wait to get you behind the wheel of the incredible Expedition!

We know that you choose a full-size crossover SUV like the Expedition for the generous amount of interior space, and this vehicle will amaze you with 160.3 cubic ft. of interior volume and seating for up to eight people. Even your tallest passengers will be able to sit comfortably with 39.1 inches of legroom in the second row and 37 inches of legroom in the third row. The generous 59.9 and 50.2 inches of hip room in the second and third row, respectively, will give your riders plenty of space to stretch out on those long drives to Homer White Lake and beyond. As for you and your copilot, feeling cramped is not an issue as the 2018 Expedition boasts an impressive 43 inches of legroom in the front, along with 59.3 inches of hip room for comfort you can count on. Whether you’re hauling your groceries home from Old Mill Creek Country Store or taking the kids to soccer practice at Centennial Park, this vehicle will be able to carry all of your items and gear. Get 18.6 cubic ft. of cargo volume1 with all seats in place, or fold up the third row to get 55 cubic ft. of stow-away room1. When you need to haul more cargo than people, you can get a massive 108.3 cubic ft. of space1 behind the first row! No matter if it’s moving day or a quick shopping trip, the 2018 Expedition has you covered!

We would remiss if we didn’t mention our favorite part of the new Ford Expedition—the powertrain. This beast comes standard with a 3.5L Ecoboost®  V6 engine married to a 10-speed automatic transmission with Selectshift® technology, providing smooth and peaceful drives down Highway 173. Get up to 375-hp and 470 lb.-ft. of torque and never miss a beat, or opt for a higher trim to get a power upgrade of 400-hp and 480 lb.-ft. of torque. When you choose the Expedition, you’ll be excited to get into the driver’s seat each and every day.

Our 2018 Ford Expedition preview near Antioch, IL, is only a taste of what this powerful machine has to offer, and you’ll be even more excited once you see it up close and in person. Be sure to stop in at 18834 West Grand Avenue in Gurnee, IL, to see this preview come to life. We at Gillespie Ford look forward to meeting you!

 

Sales Hours

847-281-5507
Monday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed
  • Features
  • Specs
  • Warranty

Features

Features

  • Safety
  • Technology
  • Mechanical
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Comfort

Safety

Safety

Rearview monitor in dash
Cross traffic alert rear
Impact sensor post-collision safety system
Child safety door locks
Child seat anchors LATCH system
Impact sensor door unlock
Body side reinforcements side impact door beams
Camera system rearview
Automatic hazard warning lights
Parking sensors rear
Blind spot safety sensor/alert
Parking sensors front
Programmable safety key

Security

Security app remote locking
Power door locks anti-lockout
Anti-theft system engine immobilizer
2-stage unlocking doors
Anti-theft system perimeter alarm
Anti-theft system alarm with remote
Power door locks auto-locking
Anti-theft system interior motion sensor
Anti-theft system anti-tow sensor

Airbags

Airbag deactivation occupant sensing passenger
Side airbags front
Front airbags dual
Side curtain airbags front
Side-curtain airbag rollover sensor
Side curtain airbags third row
Side curtain airbags rear

Mirrors

Side mirrors integrated turn signals
Side mirror adjustments power
Side mirrors heated
Side mirror adjustments power folding
Side mirrors driver side auto-dimming

Technology

Mechanical

Exterior

Interior

Comfort

Specs

Warranty

Awards

No Awards

Crash-Test Ratings

2018 Ford Expedition SUV 4x4

Overall
N/A
Front Crash Overall
N/A
Front Crash Driver
N/A
Front Crash Passenger
N/A
Side Crash Overall
N/A
Side Barrier Overall
N/A
Side Barrier Driver
N/A
Side Barrier Passenger
N/A
Side Pole Driver
N/A
Side Combined Front
N/A
Side Combined Rear
N/A
Rollover
N/A

Green Score

No Green Score Data

Specials

$500 - First Responder Bonus Cash Calculate

First Responders Bonus Cash - $500 Bonus Cash offer exclusively for First Responders serving communities with the following jobs: Eligible Customers: Police - Police Officer - Sheriff/Sheriffx2019s Deputy - Correctional Officer - State Trooper - Federal Law Enforcement officer (Example: Customs, Homeland and Security, etc.) Fire Department - Career Firefighter - Volunteer Firefighter EMT - EMT - Paramedic - Customers will now be directed to www.fordspecialoffer.com/firstresponders to register and be validated online for their First Responders eligibility according to the program rules PRIOR to purchasing their vehicle.
- * On Approved Credit - Expires:10-02-2017

$500 - Farm Bureau Association eCertificate Calculate

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:01-02-2018

$500 - Military Appreciation Bonus Cash Calculate

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:10-02-2017

Q3 2017 Ford SUV Direct Offer

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:01-31-2018

Q3 2017 Ford Always On Owner Plus-Up Direct Offer

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:11-13-2017

Q3 2017 Ford Always On Conquest Plus-Up Direct Offer

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:11-13-2017

Q2 2017 Ford Always On Owner Direct Offer

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:01-02-2018

Q2 2017 Ford Always On Conquest Direct Offer

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:01-02-2018

Q2 2017 Ford.COM Direct Offer

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:01-02-2018

Q1 2017 Ford Customized Direct Offer

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:10-31-2017

FordHUB Direct Offer

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:12-31-2017

Disabled American Veterans X-Plan Partner eCoupon Direct Offer

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:01-02-2018

Auto Alert Bonus Cash Direct Offer

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:10-02-2017

2017 Special Events $750 Direct Offer

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:02-02-2018

2017 Mobility Motoring Program

- * On Approved Credit - Expires:01-02-2018

* While we check with car manufacturers and other sources to confirm the accuracy and completeness of the data contained in this chart, we make no guarantees or warranties, either expressed or implied, with respect to the data in this report. Although we make every attempt to keep this chart up to date, all incentive information is subject to change without notice.

Available Incentives

APR

INCLUDES :
STD % APR36 months
STD % APR48 months
STD % APR60 months
STD % APR72 months
STD % APR75 months
- * On Approved Credit - Expires:10-02-2017

* While we check with car manufacturers and other sources to confirm the accuracy and completeness of the data contained in this chart, we make no guarantees or warranties, either expressed or implied, with respect to the data in this report. Although we make every attempt to keep this chart up to date, all incentive information is subject to change without notice.

Testimonials

Alex Mueller
GOOGLE
September 18, 2017

Didn't waste my time or jerk me around with false promises or promotions. I traded in my car, test drove and was out of the dealership with my new car in about 4 hours.

Ann Douglas
GOOGLE
September 16, 2017
Doug Middleton
FACEBOOK
September 13, 2017

I was drawn in by their internet advertising for monthly payments of $421 on a new 2017 F150 Supercab XLT. However, when I met with one of their salesmen, he told me those numbers were wrong, the actual number would be $579! Classic bait and switch? You tell me!! I did end up however leaving with a new F150 XL that met my requirements. I felt betrayed that the internet pricing was so far off but the salesman "worked hard" to meet my requirements. The other thing I liked was the finance manager did not high pressure me into all the add-ons that are typically pushed to increase the sale. They did not gain my loyalty through this interaction but time will tell if their service does!

Tsveti Ilieva
FACEBOOK
September 12, 2017

I purchased my new fusion through Christopher at Gillespie Ford! The entire process was quite easy and will definitely be back to buy my next car from him. The whole team at Gillespie Ford had managed to make my experience great and Christopher specifically did an outstanding job.

Lamont Barrientos
FACEBOOK
September 12, 2017

They beat every other dealer on price and trade in price. Pedro did a great job of communicating with me and the sales manager. I have and will continue to recommend Gillespie Ford. Thank you.

Tsvetina Nolan
GOOGLE
September 12, 2017

I purchased my new fusion through Christopher at Gillespie Ford! The entire process was quite easy and will definitely be back to buy my next car from him. The whole team at Gillespie Ford had managed to make my experience great and Christopher specifically did an outstanding job.

Tom Anderson
FACEBOOK
September 11, 2017

Great experience in buying my truck. I would recommend this dealership to anyone

"Steve C was a great help. "

DEALERRATER
September 11, 2017

This was a pleasant experience. Steve was knowledgable and I didn't feel rushed when I was making my decision. Not a bad experience for buying a car.

Dennis padgett
GOOGLE
September 6, 2017

"Worth the drive"

DEALERRATER
September 6, 2017

I called as soon as they opened about a 2010 Ford F-150 Lariat and was kindly helped by Evelyn who assured the truck would be there after my 2 hour drive. I was quickly greeted by Steve Norton who went above and beyond to help me through the whole process. I had a trade in, which was quickly and fairly appraised. Overall, I would make the drive again, and would recommend to family and friends to make the drive as well.

"Dealer Delight"

DEALERRATER
September 5, 2017

My wife and I purchased a new 2017 Escape. Had a budget, looked at a couple and pulled the trigger on ours. Steve our salesperson was very accommodating and worked hard to stay in our budget. In the end, we got what we asked for and could not be happier. Thanks again to everyone at Gillespie Ford. We will be back.

"Diesel Service"

DEALERRATER
September 3, 2017

I had my Super Duty 6.4L serviced in July when were visiting friends nearby. I found their service writer friendly and helpful. Servicing of my truck was done quicker than they had told me when I arrived. The waiting room was comfortable and clean. We left the next day to continue our trip to Michigan and I noticed that my truck was leaving spots of oil after being parked. Since we were not close to Gillespie I took my truck to the closest Ford dealership. They found that the gasket on the oil plug was cracked; something that had either happened when I had my oil changed or at least the tech should have notice that it was cracked when he changed my oil. I was still on the road for another three weeks and when I returned home I wrote a letter to Gillespie requesting reimbursement for what I felt was their mistake. They followed up quickly with the reimbursement. Other than that, I am please with my experience at Gillespie Ford.

"Amazing customer service"

DEALERRATER
September 2, 2017

I live in Libertyville and drive to Gurnee past other Ford dealers to have my truck serviced at Gillespie Ford. Chris Hueckstaedt in the service department knows exactly what my truck needs and doesn't try to sell me things I don't want. Everytime I pick my truck up it's washed and clean. This is an amazing dealership.

Alan Vazquez
GOOGLE
September 2, 2017

Amazing experience with Gillespie and their salespersons Fernando R. Was a great dealer he help me get out of a bad situation. From a 2014 Ford Escape to brand new 2017 Ford Fusion. I'm happy I came out with a problem solving from the Gillespie salespersons. I recommend you check them out.

M Williams
GOOGLE
August 31, 2017

"The dream team"

DEALERRATER
August 30, 2017

MIchael and his team provided unparralled customer service. I have purcased a few cars from him and each time he manages to exceed my expectaions. Chris was very thorough and patient with me as he explained all of the features of the car while Marko changed up the plates in record time. Please extend my thanks to them both as well as Jim and Joe. Most of all, I wanted to thank them for finding me the perfect car, again.

mark kurylo
GOOGLE
August 23, 2017
Read More

Current Inventory

New 2018 Ford Expedition 4x4 Limited 4dr SUV for Sale

Mileage:
Stock #: 3596U2A

Twin Turbo Regular Unleaded V-6 3.5 L/213, 4DR, Shadow Black Exterior, Ebony Interior, 10-Speed Automatic w/OD

  • New-2018-Ford-Expedition-Limited
Play video
Previous
Next

View All
1 - 1

Mileage:
Stock #: 3596U2A

Twin Turbo Regular Unleaded V-6 3.5 L/213, 4DR, Shadow Black Exterior, Ebony Interior, 10-Speed Automatic w/OD

Phone 847-281-5507
Phone Call Sales Now
Print Email

Vehicle Pricing

Price
$71,975
Sign Up For Price Drop Alerts
Accuprice Trade Report
No SSN required! Easy Pre-Approval - Apply now
Disclaimer

*Pricing of vehicles on this web site does not include options that may have been installed at the Dealership. Pricing may include current promotions and/or incentives. Monthly payment calculator is an estimate and does not include tax, title, license or doc fees. Please contact the Dealership for latest pricing and monthly payment. Published price subject to change without notice to correct errors or omissions or in the event of inventory fluctuations. Price good for 2 days only, please contact store by email or phone for details.

Based on EPA mileage estimates, reflecting new EPA fuel economy methods beginning with 2008 models. Use for comparison purposes only. Do not compare to models before 2008. Your actual mileage will vary depending on how you drive and maintain your vehicle.

While every effort has been made to ensure display of accurate data, the vehicle listings within this web site may not reflect all accurate vehicle items. Accessories and color may vary. All Inventory listed is subject to prior sale. The vehicle photo displayed may be an example only. Vehicle Photos may not match exact vehicle. Please confirm vehicle price with Dealership. See Dealership for details.


1 Cargo and load capacity limited by weight and weight distribution.