Gillespie Ford Smart Search Icon

2018 Ford EcoSport Preview in Gurnee, IL

2018 Ford EcoSport Preview in Gurnee, IL

2018 Ford EcoSport Interior

Top Image: 2018 Ford EcoSport with optional equipment.

You can always trust that your local dealership, Gillespie Ford, keeps you up-to-date with all the latest and greatest vehicles available on the market. We are excited to share that we are expecting the glorious 2018 Ford EcoSport to arrive at our dealership soon! Our staff members can’t stop talking about this amazing compact crossover due to its ecofriendly power, array of technological advancements, and spacious interior. Stop by as soon as today to learn even more about this bold ride!

This green machine stays true to its name by coming standard with a 1.0L EcoBoost® engine that spurs out an impressive 123-hp and 125 lb.-ft. of torque. The Auto Start-Stop Technology will conserve your fuel and the environment due to its ability to shut off the engine when you are at a complete stop and quick capability of starting it up again when you put your foot on that accelerator. The EcoSport will come standard with a 6-speed automatic transmission, so that you can seamlessly weave through traffic when you are making your way to Salutos for your Italian dinner. During those snowy and icy months, you can expect that your crossover will be well prepared with the standard AdvanceTrac® with Roll Stability Control™1. This feature will provide an increased traction and stopping power, so you won’t have to worry about your vehicle sliding down the road.

You will have all the innovative technology that you will ever need with the 2018 Ford EcoSport. The available SYNC® 32 with 8-inch touchscreen will offer you Apple CarPlay®3 and Android Auto™4 compatibility, so that you can listen to that new playlist you created, utilize directions for your weekend excursions with the family, all while using the voice-recognition capability. With the available FordPass™5 you will be able to stay in the know of your vehicle with the ability to lock, unlock, and start your car when you are at a specific distance from your vehicle. If you are in a jam, you can even schedule maintenance or request roadside assistance6 and locate your vehicle when you forget to take note of where you parked.   

The 2018 Ford EcoSport will be just as stunning as you are with its sleek lines, bodacious curves, and rounded edges. The standard upper grille matches your bold attitude fit with painted black bars. When the night sky appears the halogen quad-beam reflector headlights not only illuminates the road ahead but will be mistaken for the full moon against the darkness. The rear of the EcoSport will be quite unique with its capability of swinging open so that you can easily place all of your gear inside the cabin as it sports that daring look. When you glide through the streets of Gurnee your EcoSport will be a mesmerizing piece of machinery to all who admire it with its 16-inch low-gloss magnetic-painted machined-face aluminum wheels!

There is a lot that you have to look forward to with this compact crossover! We hope this preview of the 2018 Ford EcoSport in Gurnee, IL, has enlightened you on this impressive vehicle. If you are interested in learning more about the EcoSport, head down to your local dealership, Gillespie Ford and an associate would be delighted to tell you more, or you can give us a call at 847-281-5507. 

 

 

Contact Information


  • Features
  • Specs

Features

Features

  • Safety
  • Technology
  • Exterior
  • Mechanical
  • Comfort
  • Interior

Safety

Safety

Rearview monitor in dash
Impact sensor post-collision safety system, door unlock
Child safety door locks
Child seat anchors LATCH system
Body side reinforcements side impact door beams
Camera system rearview
Programmable safety key
Crumple zones front

Airbags

Airbag deactivation occupant sensing passenger
Side airbags front, rear
Knee airbags dual front
Front airbags dual
Side curtain airbags front, rear
Side-curtain airbag rollover sensor

Security

Anti-theft system engine immobilizer
2-stage unlocking doors
Power door locks auto-locking

Mirrors

Side mirror adjustments power, manual folding
Side mirror type spotter mirror

Technology

Audio System

Radio voice operated, AM/FM
Auxiliary audio input Bluetooth, USB
Antenna type mast
Total speakers 6
Speed sensitive volume control

Telematics

Electronic messaging assistance with read function, voice operated
Wireless data link Bluetooth
Phone voice operated

In Car Entertainment

Infotainment SYNC
Connected in-car apps app marketplace integration
Infotainment screen size 4.2 in.

Instrumentation

Instrument cluster screen size 2.3 in.
Clock
Gauge tachometer
Compass
Digital odometer
External temperature display
Multi-function display
Fuel economy display MPG, range
Warnings and reminders low fuel level, maintenance due, tire fill alert
Trip odometer

Exterior

Exterior Features

Active grille shutters
Door handle color black
Mirror color black
Front bumper color body-color
Rear spoiler roofline
Rear spoiler color body-color
Headlight bezel color chrome
Grille color black surround, black
Window trim black
Rear bumper color black
Rocker panel color black

Lights

Daytime running lights
Taillights rear center spoiler
Headlights wiper activated, auto delay off, auto on/off, halogen

Tires and Rims

Tire type all season
Tire Pressure Monitoring System
Wheels painted aluminum
Spare tire kit tire sealant, inflator kit

Windows

Rear wiper intermittent, auto-on in reverse, with washer
Window defogger rear
Power windows
Front wipers variable intermittent
Laminated glass acoustic

Doors

Liftgate window fixed
Rear door type side-hinged

Mechanical

Engine

Auto start/stop
Battery saver
Battery maintenance-free

Drivetrain

Axle ratio 3.44

Brakes

Rear brake type disc
Front brake type ventilated disc
Braking assist
Electronic brakeforce distribution
ABS 4-wheel
Power brakes
Cornering brake control

Suspension

Front suspension classification independent
Rear suspension classification semi-independent
Front struts MacPherson
Rear suspension type torsion beam
Rear spring type coil
Front spring type coil
Front suspension type lower control arms
Rear shock type gas
Front shock type gas
Front stabilizer bar diameter 25 mm

Towing and Hauling

Tow hooks front, rear

Stability and Traction

Stability control
Traction control
Hill holder control
Roll stability control

Comfort

Comfort Features

Shift knob trim urethane
Floor mat material carpet
Armrests rear folding, rear center with cupholders
Floor mats front
Floor material carpet
Steering wheel trim urethane

Convenience Features

Cupholders front, rear
Steering wheel tilt and telescopic
One-touch windows 1
Cargo cover retractable
Reading lights front, rear
Power steering variable/speed-proportional
Power outlet(s) 12V rear, 12V front
Cargo area light
Cruise control
Retained accessory power
Multi-function remote keyless entry, panic alarm, trunk release
Power windows lockout button
Overhead console front
Steering wheel mounted controls audio, cruise control, phone, multi-function, voice control
Rearview mirror manual day/night
Vanity mirrors dual illuminating
Assist handle passenger side
Center console front console with armrest and storage
Storage front seatback, grocery bag holder, cargo tie-down anchors and hooks, sunglasses holder, door pockets, accessory hook
Capless fuel filler system

Air Conditioning

Front air conditioning zones single
Rear vents second row
Front air conditioning
Air filtration

Interior

Seats

Driver seat manual adjustments height, 4, lumbar, reclining
Rear headrests 3, adjustable, foldable
Passenger seat manual adjustments 4, reclining
Rear seat folding split, flat
Front headrests 2, adjustable
Front seat type bucket
Upholstery cloth
Rear seat type 60-40 split bench

Seatbelts

Seatbelt pretensioners front
Seatbelt force limiters front
Emergency locking retractors rear, front
Seatbelt warning sensor front
Rear seatbelts 3-point
Front seatbelts 3-point

Steering

Steering ratio 16.0

Specs

Specs

Drive Type

Drive Type FWD

Seating

Standard Seating 5
Max Seating 5
Head Room (front) 39.6 in
Head Room (rear) 37.5 in
Hip Room (front) 51.6 in
Hip Room (rear) 50.9 in
Shoulder Room (front) 53.3 in
Shoulder Room (rear) 51.3 in
Leg Room (front) 42.9 in
Leg Room (rear) 36.7 in
Seating Rows 2

Measurements of Size & Shape

Length 161.3 in
Width 81 in
Width (without mirrors) 69.5 in
Height 65.1 in
Wheelbase 99.2 in
Ground Clearance 7.8 in
Track Width (front) 59.8 in
Track Width (rear) 59.7 in

Measurements of Weight

Gross Vehicle Weight Range 3001-4000 lbs
Curb Weight 3020 lbs
Max Towing Capacity 1400 lbs

Interior Dimensions

Cargo Volume 20.9 cu ft
Interior Volume 112 cu ft
Passenger Volume 91.1 cu ft
Cargo Volume (rear seats down) 50 cu ft

Performance Specifications

Turning Circle 35 ft

Fuel Tanks

Fuel Capacity 13.6 Gallons

Wheels and Tires

Front Tire Type 205/60R16
Front Wheel Diameter 16.0 x 7.0 in
Rear Tire Type 205/60R16
Rear Wheel Diameter 16.0 x 7.0 in

Additional Vehicle Information

Sales Hours

847-281-5507

Testimonials

herman ladge
herman ladge
GOOGLE
8-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Frank Schmidt is one of the most patient and understanding workers I've ever dealt with. He worked through every step with me and answered every question I had. I highly recommend Gillespie Ford and Frank Schmidt if you are looking into buying a new car for your family.

Audrianna Schmidt
Audrianna Schmidt
GOOGLE
8-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Over the years I have bought many cars and I can tell you that I will never go anywhere to buy a car but with Frank AT Gillespie Ford. He is by far the best salesman out there and will take care of you better than anyone hands down! IF YOU ARE IN THE MARKET FOR A VEHICLE I HIGHLY SUGGEST YOU SEE HIM AND GO TO GILLESPIE FORD! Best dealership around!

Carey Bien
Carey Bien
GOOGLE
8-4-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Frank S. was hands down one of the best salesmen I have ever worked with. He was friendly and honest. There were no lengthy negotiations. We agreed on a price quickly and we were out the door. After an unpleasant experience at a different dealership earlier in the day, my faith was restored with the wonderful service I received from Frank and the rest of the staff at Gillespie.

Great Service

William
CARS
8-4-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The attention to service. The sales rep located the vehicle we wanted hidden behind two rows of cars and told us to take a ride, we recently purchased the new car.

greta service

Daniel
CARS
8-4-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Frank S. was friendly honest and helpful. Overall the staff did a great job making the purchase an easy process. We will be returning for our next purchase.

great service

Judy
CARS
8-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Fast, friendly and my car is always taken care of with no complaints. Been coming for years! We tell everyone about this dealership!

excellent

Al
CARS
8-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Prompt service. Thank you for your service. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Very minimal waiting time. Same day service.

Service for my vehicles is prompt and efficient.

John
CARS
8-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Gillespie Ford, particularly Chris Hueckstaedt, always takes care of me. I have 5 separate vehicles regularly serviced there. They're prompt and efficient.

"All of my vehicles are serviced promptly and efficiently."

JRS
DEALERRATER
8-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I've been a regular customer for several years. I have five vehicles serviced regularly. Repairs are done promptly & efficiently and correctly the first time. Chris Hueckstaedt always takes great care of me!

Busy but they get it done

Joe
CARS
7-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

i was able to get a loaner which was most appreciated. My rubber floor mats in the front went missing, but was told they would be replaced. Dan and Anthony are great.

Another Great Experience

Edward
CARS
7-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Outstanding communication from the very beginning! I felt I was getting the VIP treatment! They worked with my extended warranty company and got the job done asap.

Edward Maras
Edward Maras
GOOGLE
7-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Raymond Franco
Raymond Franco
GOOGLE
7-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent customer service. Great deal!

Service

Dawn
CARS
7-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Alex was easy to work with. He let me know the progress and how long it would take and the cost ahead of time.

short waiting time

Jocelyn
CARS
7-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

short waiting time even without appointment, facility is clean, staff are professional, waiting lounge could be bigger though and more open.

Buying expirience

Freidon
CARS
7-26-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Friendliness of the sales rep, it is not everyday that you meet with knowledgeable individuals that are frienly as well.

Great Service, friendly sales people

Frazer
CARS
7-24-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Fernando was responsive, informative and helpful. Gillespie Ford gave us the best possible deal on our new Explorer. I highly recommend them!

Service very slow

James
CARS
7-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service department would have forgotten about my repairs if I was not persistent. My repair took 7 months to complete.

great place to bring your car

Benjamin
CARS
7-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

easy in and out , chris h. was very proffesional and polite.. very clean facility . well organized , and thought out business .

Honest Service

Veronica
CARS
7-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I liked that my point of contact would contact me to let me know when the scheduled pick up would change and was honest with me with there were issues and part mix-ups.

Great place for an oil change

Steven
CARS
7-14-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Dennis Pena is great. Awesome environment. Speedy service. Mikey is a great technician. Facility is clean. Highly recommend the service department.

great service

Sarah
CARS
7-14-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

They are very professional and welcoming. As soon as I walked in to the service department I was greeted and helped right away. They also answered or found the answer to my questions

Great Dealership

Raymond
CARS
7-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The people are friendly and hopeful. They have great selection of vehicles. With a very nice and clean facility to buy a vehicle as well get you vehicles service done at.

Great service clean facilities

Eric
CARS
7-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The service is outstanding take care of all issues in a timely manner much appreciate it very friendly Definitely will bring my truck back to this dealership they are awesome

Very efficient

Andrew
CARS
7-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Justin was straightforward and honest, very efficient and got me out of there in less than 3 hours total over the two days I went there

Andrew Collins
Andrew Collins
GOOGLE
7-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Justin was straightforward and honest, very efficient and got me out of there in less than 3 hours total over the two days I went there

Mikey Willock
Mikey Willock
GOOGLE
7-4-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

good service during buy poor service after buy

Loretta
CARS
7-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

willing to negotiate good price went quickly Ella was pleasant to work with. need my garage door opener back. Ella was gone nobody else would help me

Great sales associate

Tammy
CARS
6-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Frank I really liked his style of dealing with a client. He was really helpful and great with explaining features. Took care of all the little things.

Great service

Bill
CARS
6-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service didn't take long. Was in and out quickly. I will keep coming back for service. again and again and again.

Gaby Gomez
Gaby Gomez
GOOGLE
6-26-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Justin the sales rep and Nate the manager were so awesome to work with! They made the process as painless as possible, walked through each step with us and made sure I walked away with a car I loved and a great price. Overall everyone at the dealership was so kind and wanted to make sure we were satisfied with the visit. I even got a call a couple of days after I got the car just to make sure everything was going well so far! Amazing customer service, highly recommend

mama Shake

Cheri
CARS
6-26-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I was kept up to date on cars progress. Service advisor Dennis was wonderful. He was very respectful and had a great sense of humor. It was a pleasure dealing with him.

employees. Family customer care

Judith
CARS
6-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Convenient with not needing an appointment. Quick service and loved the bonus car wash. So happy I found your dealership to purchase my Evo Sport.

panos damouni
panos damouni
GOOGLE
6-19-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent and fast service! Great experience dealing with Justin. Always respectful and helpdul. Overall a great dealership thata has great deals!

Oil change

Preston
CARS
6-19-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

This was just a simple Oil change it should not take 2 hours!! You need to better project the time when accepting the work!

I was there for a recall

Huntsman
CARS
6-18-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Ricky remembered my name and talked to me as if he remembered me and what I bought a year ago. I was impressed.

Awesome Service

Enrique
CARS
6-17-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My salesman Frank Schmidt is the best. He went all out to help me purchase a car for my son. He was very attentive and friendly. Great person and very talented.

Jenn Marie
Jenn Marie
GOOGLE
6-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I came into this dealership with no idea what I wanted for a car or even if I’d be able to get approved for one. But I got to leave with a beautiful 2020 Ford Fusion. I highly recommended Justin! He was amazing and so professional and he knew the right car for me to test drive and I fell in love instantly! Thank you so much for getting me my dream car!!

Great Service and Great Price!

Jay
CARS
6-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

No hassle problem free! Love my Ford and taking care of it is easy here! Thanks for the great experiences Gillespie!

Not Pushy

Neil
CARS
6-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Frank was so friendly and very helpful. He didn't ask all the questions, that most sale people would ask, where you want to leave .because of the common lies and statements.

Read More

Dealership Information

Awards

Award
10 Best Interiors Nominee (2018 Model)
- Wards Auto

Award
Best Vehicles By Class: Compact SUVs (2018 Model)
- GreenerCars.org

Award
Drivers Choice: Best New Economy Car - Nominee (2018 Model)
- The Car Connection

Award
Most Ideal Popular Brand (2018 Model)
- Auto Pacific

Crash-Test Ratings

2018 Ford EcoSport 4 DR FWD

Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Front Crash Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Front Crash Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Front Crash Passenger
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Side Crash Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Barrier Overall
N/A
Side Barrier Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Barrier Passenger
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Pole Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Combined Front
N/A
Side Combined Rear
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Rollover
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star

Green Score

EPA Green Score ( California LEV-III ULEV125 ?
EPA and California-required standards. The names refer to tables of numerical limits for the various air pollutants allowed by the standards.
)

Fuel Type Gasoline
Air Pollution Score ?
The Air Pollution Score is based on the government emission standards for which the vehicle was certified to comply with and reflects vehicle tailpipe emissions that contribute to local and regional air pollution, creating problems such as haze, and health issues.
3
1
3
10
Greenhouse Gas Score ?
This score reflects fuel emissions of carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases.
6
1
6
10
Smartway ?
SmartWay is a designation earned by those vehicles that have combined Air Pollution and Greenhouse Gas Scores that place them in the top tier (approximately the top 20%) of environmental performers. SmartWay Elite is reserved for the best of the best.
N/A

EPA Green Score ( Federal Tier 3 Bin 125 ?
EPA and California-required standards. The names refer to tables of numerical limits for the various air pollutants allowed by the standards.
)

Fuel Type Gasoline
Air Pollution Score ?
The Air Pollution Score is based on the government emission standards for which the vehicle was certified to comply with and reflects vehicle tailpipe emissions that contribute to local and regional air pollution, creating problems such as haze, and health issues.
3
1
3
10
Greenhouse Gas Score ?
This score reflects fuel emissions of carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases.
6
1
6
10
Smartway ?
SmartWay is a designation earned by those vehicles that have combined Air Pollution and Greenhouse Gas Scores that place them in the top tier (approximately the top 20%) of environmental performers. SmartWay Elite is reserved for the best of the best.
N/A

Available Incentives

Call us for current finance incentives!

Specials

Call us for current offers!

Current Inventory

There are currently no 2018 Ford EcoSport S 4dr Crossover for Sale in inventory

Disclaimer

1. Remember that even advanced technology cannot overcome the laws of physics. It’s always possible to lose control of a vehicle due to inappropriate driver input for the conditions.

2. SYNC® is an optional feature. Don't drive while distracted. Use voice-operated systems when possible; don't use handheld devices while driving. Some features may be locked out while the vehicle is in gear. Not all features are compatible with all phones. Message and data rates may apply. Optional Navigation System map updates cannot be received via Wi-fi® and require a separate update.

3. Available feature. Don’t drive while distracted. Use voice-operated systems when possible; don’t use handheld devices while driving. Apple CarPlay is available on 2017 models with SYNC 3; owners of 2016 models with SYNC 3 are required to perform a software update and purchase a hardware upgrade through your dealer. Not available on 2016 model year Transit. Requires phone with compatible version of Apple iOS and active data service. SYNC 3 does not control Apple CarPlay while in use. Apple is solely responsible for their functionality. Message and data rates may apply. Apple, Apple CarPlay, iPhone, Apple Maps and Siri are trademarks of Apple Inc.

4. Requires phone with active data service and compatible software. SYNC 3 does not control 3rd party products while in use. 3rd Parties are solely responsible for their respective functionality.

5. FordPass, compatible with select smartphone platforms, is available via a download. Message and data rates may apply. SYNC® Connect, an optional feature on select 2017 model year vehicles, is required for certain features.

6. Roadside assistance is available to everyone. Fees may apply.