Gillespie Ford Smart Search Icon

2018 Ford EcoSport Preview in Gurnee, IL

2018 Ford EcoSport Preview in Gurnee, IL

2018 Ford EcoSport Interior

Top Image: 2018 Ford EcoSport with optional equipment.

You can always trust that your local dealership, Gillespie Ford, keeps you up-to-date with all the latest and greatest vehicles available on the market. We are excited to share that we are expecting the glorious 2018 Ford EcoSport to arrive at our dealership soon! Our staff members can’t stop talking about this amazing compact crossover due to its ecofriendly power, array of technological advancements, and spacious interior. Stop by as soon as today to learn even more about this bold ride!

This green machine stays true to its name by coming standard with a 1.0L EcoBoost® engine that spurs out an impressive 123-hp and 125 lb.-ft. of torque. The Auto Start-Stop Technology will conserve your fuel and the environment due to its ability to shut off the engine when you are at a complete stop and quick capability of starting it up again when you put your foot on that accelerator. The EcoSport will come standard with a 6-speed automatic transmission, so that you can seamlessly weave through traffic when you are making your way to Salutos for your Italian dinner. During those snowy and icy months, you can expect that your crossover will be well prepared with the standard AdvanceTrac® with Roll Stability Control™1. This feature will provide an increased traction and stopping power, so you won’t have to worry about your vehicle sliding down the road.

You will have all the innovative technology that you will ever need with the 2018 Ford EcoSport. The available SYNC® 32 with 8-inch touchscreen will offer you Apple CarPlay®3 and Android Auto™4 compatibility, so that you can listen to that new playlist you created, utilize directions for your weekend excursions with the family, all while using the voice-recognition capability. With the available FordPass™5 you will be able to stay in the know of your vehicle with the ability to lock, unlock, and start your car when you are at a specific distance from your vehicle. If you are in a jam, you can even schedule maintenance or request roadside assistance6 and locate your vehicle when you forget to take note of where you parked.   

The 2018 Ford EcoSport will be just as stunning as you are with its sleek lines, bodacious curves, and rounded edges. The standard upper grille matches your bold attitude fit with painted black bars. When the night sky appears the halogen quad-beam reflector headlights not only illuminates the road ahead but will be mistaken for the full moon against the darkness. The rear of the EcoSport will be quite unique with its capability of swinging open so that you can easily place all of your gear inside the cabin as it sports that daring look. When you glide through the streets of Gurnee your EcoSport will be a mesmerizing piece of machinery to all who admire it with its 16-inch low-gloss magnetic-painted machined-face aluminum wheels!

There is a lot that you have to look forward to with this compact crossover! We hope this preview of the 2018 Ford EcoSport in Gurnee, IL, has enlightened you on this impressive vehicle. If you are interested in learning more about the EcoSport, head down to your local dealership, Gillespie Ford and an associate would be delighted to tell you more, or you can give us a call at 847-281-5507. 

 

 

Contact Information


  • Features
  • Specs

Features

Features

  • Safety
  • Technology
  • Exterior
  • Mechanical
  • Comfort
  • Interior

Safety

Safety

Rearview monitor in dash
Impact sensor post-collision safety system, door unlock
Child safety door locks
Child seat anchors LATCH system
Body side reinforcements side impact door beams
Camera system rearview
Programmable safety key
Crumple zones front

Airbags

Airbag deactivation occupant sensing passenger
Side airbags front, rear
Knee airbags dual front
Front airbags dual
Side curtain airbags front, rear
Side-curtain airbag rollover sensor

Security

Anti-theft system engine immobilizer
2-stage unlocking doors
Power door locks auto-locking

Mirrors

Side mirror adjustments power, manual folding
Side mirror type spotter mirror

Technology

Audio System

Radio voice operated, AM/FM
Auxiliary audio input Bluetooth, USB
Antenna type mast
Total speakers 6
Speed sensitive volume control

Telematics

Electronic messaging assistance with read function, voice operated
Wireless data link Bluetooth
Phone voice operated

In Car Entertainment

Infotainment SYNC
Connected in-car apps app marketplace integration
Infotainment screen size 4.2 in.

Instrumentation

Instrument cluster screen size 2.3 in.
Clock
Gauge tachometer
Compass
Digital odometer
External temperature display
Multi-function display
Fuel economy display MPG, range
Warnings and reminders low fuel level, maintenance due, tire fill alert
Trip odometer

Exterior

Exterior Features

Active grille shutters
Door handle color black
Mirror color black
Front bumper color body-color
Rear spoiler roofline
Rear spoiler color body-color
Headlight bezel color chrome
Grille color black surround, black
Window trim black
Rear bumper color black
Rocker panel color black

Lights

Daytime running lights
Taillights rear center spoiler
Headlights wiper activated, auto delay off, auto on/off, halogen

Tires and Rims

Tire type all season
Tire Pressure Monitoring System
Wheels painted aluminum
Spare tire kit tire sealant, inflator kit

Windows

Rear wiper intermittent, auto-on in reverse, with washer
Window defogger rear
Power windows
Front wipers variable intermittent
Laminated glass acoustic

Doors

Liftgate window fixed
Rear door type side-hinged

Mechanical

Engine

Auto start/stop
Battery saver
Battery maintenance-free

Drivetrain

Axle ratio 3.44

Brakes

Rear brake type disc
Front brake type ventilated disc
Braking assist
Electronic brakeforce distribution
ABS 4-wheel
Power brakes
Cornering brake control

Suspension

Front suspension classification independent
Rear suspension classification semi-independent
Front struts MacPherson
Rear suspension type torsion beam
Rear spring type coil
Front spring type coil
Front suspension type lower control arms
Rear shock type gas
Front shock type gas
Front stabilizer bar diameter 25 mm

Towing and Hauling

Tow hooks front, rear

Stability and Traction

Stability control
Traction control
Hill holder control
Roll stability control

Comfort

Comfort Features

Shift knob trim urethane
Floor mat material carpet
Armrests rear folding, rear center with cupholders
Floor mats front
Floor material carpet
Steering wheel trim urethane

Convenience Features

Cupholders front, rear
Steering wheel tilt and telescopic
One-touch windows 1
Cargo cover retractable
Reading lights front, rear
Power steering variable/speed-proportional
Power outlet(s) 12V rear, 12V front
Cargo area light
Cruise control
Retained accessory power
Multi-function remote keyless entry, panic alarm, trunk release
Power windows lockout button
Overhead console front
Steering wheel mounted controls audio, cruise control, phone, multi-function, voice control
Rearview mirror manual day/night
Vanity mirrors dual illuminating
Assist handle passenger side
Center console front console with armrest and storage
Storage front seatback, grocery bag holder, cargo tie-down anchors and hooks, sunglasses holder, door pockets, accessory hook
Capless fuel filler system

Air Conditioning

Front air conditioning zones single
Rear vents second row
Front air conditioning
Air filtration

Interior

Seats

Driver seat manual adjustments height, 4, lumbar, reclining
Rear headrests 3, adjustable, foldable
Passenger seat manual adjustments 4, reclining
Rear seat folding split, flat
Front headrests 2, adjustable
Front seat type bucket
Upholstery cloth
Rear seat type 60-40 split bench

Seatbelts

Seatbelt pretensioners front
Seatbelt force limiters front
Emergency locking retractors rear, front
Seatbelt warning sensor front
Rear seatbelts 3-point
Front seatbelts 3-point

Steering

Steering ratio 16.0

Specs

Specs

Drive Type

Drive Type FWD

Seating

Standard Seating 5
Max Seating 5
Head Room (front) 39.6 in
Head Room (rear) 37.5 in
Hip Room (front) 51.6 in
Hip Room (rear) 50.9 in
Shoulder Room (front) 53.3 in
Shoulder Room (rear) 51.3 in
Leg Room (front) 42.9 in
Leg Room (rear) 36.7 in
Seating Rows 2

Measurements of Size & Shape

Length 161.3 in
Width 81 in
Width (without mirrors) 69.5 in
Height 65.1 in
Wheelbase 99.2 in
Ground Clearance 7.8 in
Track Width (front) 59.8 in
Track Width (rear) 59.7 in

Measurements of Weight

Gross Vehicle Weight Range 3001-4000 lbs
Curb Weight 3020 lbs
Max Towing Capacity 1400 lbs

Interior Dimensions

Cargo Volume 20.9 cu ft
Interior Volume 112 cu ft
Passenger Volume 91.1 cu ft
Cargo Volume (rear seats down) 50 cu ft

Performance Specifications

Turning Circle 35 ft

Fuel Tanks

Fuel Capacity 13.6 Gallons

Wheels and Tires

Front Tire Type 205/60R16
Front Wheel Diameter 16.0 x 7.0 in
Rear Tire Type 205/60R16
Rear Wheel Diameter 16.0 x 7.0 in

Additional Vehicle Information

Sales Hours

847-281-5507

Testimonials

Lily
Lily
GOOGLE
5-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Excellent first car buying experience!

Ariadne
CARS
5-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a great experience purchasing my first car from Gillespie Ford. I felt like they really did their best to find exactly what I wanted and needed. I will be recommending them to my family and friends.

good dealership

James
CARS
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

staff handled everythimg well with todays conditions staff worked hard on keeping everyone safe the staff also did excellent work

Excellent customer service

Johnathan
CARS
5-26-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Staff was very friendly and accommodating with everything. The process was one of the easiest with not having to step foot into the dealer once.

Jerry Goniwicha
Jerry Goniwicha
GOOGLE
5-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Ahmad Rayyan
Ahmad Rayyan
GOOGLE
5-24-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My wife and I walked in today to see what Gillespie has to offer for cars on a new Fusion. We were greeted by the sales person Lee, he extended his advanced customer service assistance immediately, which is very important as a form of aknowledgment every customer should receive👍. He was incredibly helpful, kind, and patient during our time at the dealership. We later met with the manager Nate, he was was fantastic, very knowledgeable and not at all pushy neither was Lee. He showed us many different options and really helped us pick out the perfect option and a great deal as well. The entire process was so easy and pressure free. In conclusion, if it weren’t for Lee and Nate today, my wife and I probably would have walked out of the dealership today without purchasing any car. Thank you guys!

Clean facilty and good service

Maria
CARS
5-20-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Much better customer experience from the last time. Lily was exceptional and very professional. I hope to do business with her again.

Stacy Lundy
Stacy Lundy
GOOGLE
5-19-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great experience! A

Scott
CARS
5-18-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Lilly, Jim and finance were easy to work with. Best experience I've ever had buying a car. I would recommend to anyone.

Service on our Ford engine RV

Sue
CARS
5-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Chris is always helpful and he finish’s the job in The time we ask. Goes the extra mile to research parts for us

Great service and clean facility

Ricardo
CARS
5-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Recall was fixed well. The location was nice and clean and very nice workers. There was pizza as well which was very nice.

Michael
CARGURUS
5-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Nice

Return buyer

Richard
CARS
5-10-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Easy to do business with these guys, they found the right car for me and bought my car at the right price.

Auto Purchase

Dennis
CARS
5-10-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I liked the creative way your salesman put together a deal that was actually better than the one I came in to make.

GuruT62LM
CARGURUS
5-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star

Good response team

iona flint
iona flint
GOOGLE
5-4-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Super dealer

Haydee
CARS
4-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We have been going to Gillespie Ford for over 25 years. Always treated us fairly and the service is excellent. We have bought three automobiles from them, last one was yesterday. Highly recommend.

Great Service

David
CARS
4-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Direct and to the point. Sales and finance were great. They showed me what I wanted to see and were not pushy.

Alyssa Haage
Alyssa Haage
GOOGLE
4-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Justin was great!! From the first time speaking to him on the phone I felt comfortable. He was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I really felt like I was in good hands from the first moment of my buying experience...I never felt like I was being “sold” and that’s not always easy to come by in the automotive industry...I’m definitely a very satisfied customer!

I never felt like I was “being sold”!!

Alyssa
EDMUNDS
4-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My salesperson, Justin! From the first time speaking to him on the phone I felt comfortable. He was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I really felt like I was in good hands from the first moment of my buying experience.

great dealership

Kelly
EDMUNDS
4-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

no hassle dealing

Great Service

Martin
CARS
4-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

From setting up the appointment to picking up the car, everything was done with no surprises and with no hassles.

fayaz merani
fayaz merani
GOOGLE
4-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

First time dealing with Gillespie. Justin was our sales rep and what a great guy to deal. Not pushy like a typical salesman would be. Did whatever he could to make the deal happen. Had some issues with the car (minor). Justin took care of it all via service. Dennis there was upfront and kept us in the loop every step of the way. Chris in finance was absolutely fantastic to deal with. I always dread sitting in the finance office, but he moved through quick and got us out. Both Justin and Chris stayed late on a Saturday to get the paperwork and deal done. Will definitely return in the future. Thanks guys.

Dealership Experience

Lisa
EDMUNDS
4-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

This was my first experience with this dealership and I found it clean and comfortable. All the staff were kind and greeted me and my rep was knowledgeable and kept me updated.

Service Manager comes through for me!

Daniel
EDMUNDS
4-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The Service Manager solved a long standing problem I had with the power running boards on my 2014 F-150 Platinum. They are running like new, now I remember why I liked them so much in the first place. Awesome job!

Great service department

Randy
CARS
4-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Quick service, polite, knowledgeable. Answered all of my questions. Will be sure to visit them if my car needs service.

Sara Lindstrom
Sara Lindstrom
GOOGLE
4-22-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Gillespie above the rest

Omar
EDMUNDS
4-21-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

the ease of working with the service department

Great customer service, great facilities, good pri

Jose
CARS
4-21-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The service was great, finding the right car for the right price. Every one was very helpful. The facility was very clean and well prepared.

great service

Jill
CARS
4-20-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

chris is the greatest service manager i have ever dealt witc in my 73 years on earth. he always tells me if i am going to have a long wait. you people are lucky to have him.

Jeremy Switalski
Jeremy Switalski
GOOGLE
4-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

By far one of the best places to get you car. People here will go above and beyond to meet their customer needs. They were very nice and eager to work with us. I definitely would come here for any future business. I was shocked that the paper process was quick.

Great service!

Keith
CARS
4-6-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Fernando was very helpful with all my questions and needs. He made the process as easy as possible. Smooth purchase from beginning to end.

Excellent Service... Congenial personnel...

Molly
CARS
4-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We were able to receive services immediately after entering service entrance. Personnel were there to answer questions. Service to car performed speedily, and upcoming services scheduled on the spot.

Great service excellent staff

Kelly
CARS
4-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service dept is the best always good excellent job . Never had a issue always on spot. Waiting room excellent and clean .

Great service

Gary
CARS
4-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Quick, courteous, thorough! Follow up on the work done and that our warranty would cover the repairs helped to ease our mind!

"Excellent Service !!!"

pennys246
DEALERRATER
4-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Our experience with this dealership is always positive, whether it is the service portion, or the quality of their cars; it is always a pleasure to talk to a representative at this location. We ask questions, we get answers that make sense, and the quality of their workmanship is above reproach. We are completely satisfied after leaving their facility.

New vehicle purchase

Brian
EDMUNDS
4-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Friendly sales staff and very helpful.

Wonderful Day

Robert
CARS
4-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My service went great and I bought a new mustang too ! Great day . Frank and Nate did a great job getting this deal done

Great Service-

Irvin
CARS
4-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Its always a great experience with your service Dept. Chris is awesome and believe he is truly an asset for Gillespie Ford, this is one of the reasons I have my vehicles serviced at Gillespie. Also the reason I have bought three vehicles in the past five years from your Gillespie.

What a day

Robert
EDMUNDS
4-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Brought my Boss 302 in for an oil change and bought the Performance Blue GT 350 . I didn’t think the deal would go through but Frank and Nate got it done !

Total satisfaction

Daniel
CARS
3-31-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Totally satisfied with the entire experience. Would recommend having your car serviced @ GF. Again, a great experience and overall value for my car's maintenance.

Read More

Dealership Information

Awards

Award
10 Best Interiors Nominee (2018 Model)
- Wards Auto

Award
Best Vehicles By Class: Compact SUVs (2018 Model)
- GreenerCars.org

Award
Drivers Choice: Best New Economy Car - Nominee (2018 Model)
- The Car Connection

Award
Most Ideal Popular Brand (2018 Model)
- Auto Pacific

Crash-Test Ratings

2018 Ford EcoSport 4 DR FWD

Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Front Crash Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Front Crash Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Front Crash Passenger
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Side Crash Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Barrier Overall
N/A
Side Barrier Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Barrier Passenger
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Pole Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Combined Front
N/A
Side Combined Rear
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Rollover
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star

Green Score

EPA Green Score ( California LEV-III ULEV125 ?
EPA and California-required standards. The names refer to tables of numerical limits for the various air pollutants allowed by the standards.
)

Fuel Type Gasoline
Air Pollution Score ?
The Air Pollution Score is based on the government emission standards for which the vehicle was certified to comply with and reflects vehicle tailpipe emissions that contribute to local and regional air pollution, creating problems such as haze, and health issues.
3
1
3
10
Greenhouse Gas Score ?
This score reflects fuel emissions of carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases.
6
1
6
10
Smartway ?
SmartWay is a designation earned by those vehicles that have combined Air Pollution and Greenhouse Gas Scores that place them in the top tier (approximately the top 20%) of environmental performers. SmartWay Elite is reserved for the best of the best.
N/A

EPA Green Score ( Federal Tier 3 Bin 125 ?
EPA and California-required standards. The names refer to tables of numerical limits for the various air pollutants allowed by the standards.
)

Fuel Type Gasoline
Air Pollution Score ?
The Air Pollution Score is based on the government emission standards for which the vehicle was certified to comply with and reflects vehicle tailpipe emissions that contribute to local and regional air pollution, creating problems such as haze, and health issues.
3
1
3
10
Greenhouse Gas Score ?
This score reflects fuel emissions of carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases.
6
1
6
10
Smartway ?
SmartWay is a designation earned by those vehicles that have combined Air Pollution and Greenhouse Gas Scores that place them in the top tier (approximately the top 20%) of environmental performers. SmartWay Elite is reserved for the best of the best.
N/A

Available Incentives

Call us for current finance incentives!

Specials

Call us for current offers!

Current Inventory

There are currently no 2018 Ford EcoSport S 4dr Crossover for Sale in inventory

Disclaimer

1. Remember that even advanced technology cannot overcome the laws of physics. It’s always possible to lose control of a vehicle due to inappropriate driver input for the conditions.

2. SYNC® is an optional feature. Don't drive while distracted. Use voice-operated systems when possible; don't use handheld devices while driving. Some features may be locked out while the vehicle is in gear. Not all features are compatible with all phones. Message and data rates may apply. Optional Navigation System map updates cannot be received via Wi-fi® and require a separate update.

3. Available feature. Don’t drive while distracted. Use voice-operated systems when possible; don’t use handheld devices while driving. Apple CarPlay is available on 2017 models with SYNC 3; owners of 2016 models with SYNC 3 are required to perform a software update and purchase a hardware upgrade through your dealer. Not available on 2016 model year Transit. Requires phone with compatible version of Apple iOS and active data service. SYNC 3 does not control Apple CarPlay while in use. Apple is solely responsible for their functionality. Message and data rates may apply. Apple, Apple CarPlay, iPhone, Apple Maps and Siri are trademarks of Apple Inc.

4. Requires phone with active data service and compatible software. SYNC 3 does not control 3rd party products while in use. 3rd Parties are solely responsible for their respective functionality.

5. FordPass, compatible with select smartphone platforms, is available via a download. Message and data rates may apply. SYNC® Connect, an optional feature on select 2017 model year vehicles, is required for certain features.

6. Roadside assistance is available to everyone. Fees may apply.