Gillespie Ford Smart Search Icon

2018 Ford EcoSport Preview near Antioch, IL

2018 Ford EcoSport Preview near Antioch, IL

2018 Ford EcoSport Interior

Top Image: 2018 Ford EcoSport with optional equipment. 

For a vehicle that offers sustainable performance and ups the ante for your dull morning and afternoon commute, look no further than the 2018 Ford EcoSport. We are thrilled to tell you that your local dealership, Gillespie Ford is looking to have this compact crossover available for sale in just a short while! Our associates can’t wait to tell you more about this vehicle, so visit us as soon as today to hear even more about this sweet ride.

First and foremost, the power of this eco-friendly crossover will have you reeling with joy due to immense amount of power that it sports. The EcoSport comes standard with a 1.0L EcoBoost® engine that churns out an unbelievable 123-hp and breathtaking 125 lb.-ft. of torque. As you make your way to Sun Lake Forest Preserve for a bit of outdoorsy family bonding you will be able to get there smoothly and swiftly with the standard 6-speed automatic transmission. The snowy and icy winters that Illinois exhibits are no fun, but the EcoBoost® will make it easier to deal with thanks to the standard AdvanceTrac® with Roll Stability Control1 which improves traction and stopping power, so you won’t be sliding down Route 173.

When you step inside the cabin of the 2018 Ford EcoSport you will immediately notice the abundance of technological features. The available SYNC®32 with 8-inch touchscreen will have you going wild with excitement due to its Apple CarPlay®3 and Android Auto™4 capabilities. It will be possible for you to finally stay connected to what is most important to you with the ability to utilize certain apps, so you and your crew can have a karaoke session to your favorite song, get directions for your weekend out of town, plus so much more! The six month trial of the Sirius XM® satellite radio will provide you with even more of a variety to listen to with its sports, comedy, news, and music channels. You won’t have to listen to those annoying commercials either!         

Onlookers will gaze at your 2018 EcoSport and wish they were the ones in your driver’s seat due to its alluring exterior. The EcoSport will shine brighter than the sun with its standard halogen quad-beam reflector headlights when the sky turns pitch black. The upper grille reflects your courageous personality fit with its painted black bars. As you glide down the streets others will be in awe of your crossover’s standard 16-inch low-gloss magnetic-painted machined-face aluminum wheels. The endless array of color options like Race Red, Moondust Silver, and Lightning Blue will match your unique style. 

With all the capabilities, and features that this compact crossover provides, it is only necessary to feel overjoyed! This 2018 Ford EcoSport preview near Antioch, IL, has all of our staff talking. Come visit your local dealership, Gillespie Ford, to learn more about this divine ride. We can be reached at 847-281-5507 if you have any questions. We look forward to speaking with you!

   

 

Contact Information


  • Features
  • Specs

Features

Features

  • Safety
  • Technology
  • Exterior
  • Mechanical
  • Comfort
  • Interior

Safety

Safety

Rearview monitor in dash
Impact sensor post-collision safety system, door unlock
Child safety door locks
Child seat anchors LATCH system
Body side reinforcements side impact door beams
Camera system rearview
Programmable safety key
Crumple zones front

Airbags

Airbag deactivation occupant sensing passenger
Side airbags front, rear
Knee airbags dual front
Front airbags dual
Side curtain airbags front, rear
Side-curtain airbag rollover sensor

Security

Anti-theft system engine immobilizer
2-stage unlocking doors
Power door locks auto-locking

Mirrors

Side mirror adjustments power, manual folding
Side mirror type spotter mirror

Technology

Audio System

Radio voice operated, AM/FM
Auxiliary audio input Bluetooth, USB
Antenna type mast
Total speakers 6
Speed sensitive volume control

Telematics

Electronic messaging assistance with read function, voice operated
Wireless data link Bluetooth
Phone voice operated

In Car Entertainment

Infotainment SYNC
Connected in-car apps app marketplace integration
Infotainment screen size 4.2 in.

Instrumentation

Instrument cluster screen size 2.3 in.
Clock
Gauge tachometer
Compass
Digital odometer
External temperature display
Multi-function display
Fuel economy display MPG, range
Warnings and reminders low fuel level, maintenance due, tire fill alert
Trip odometer

Exterior

Exterior Features

Active grille shutters
Door handle color black
Mirror color black
Front bumper color body-color
Rear spoiler roofline
Rear spoiler color body-color
Headlight bezel color chrome
Grille color black surround, black
Window trim black
Rear bumper color black
Rocker panel color black

Lights

Daytime running lights
Taillights rear center spoiler
Headlights wiper activated, auto delay off, auto on/off, halogen

Tires and Rims

Tire type all season
Tire Pressure Monitoring System
Wheels painted aluminum
Spare tire kit tire sealant, inflator kit

Windows

Rear wiper intermittent, auto-on in reverse, with washer
Window defogger rear
Power windows
Front wipers variable intermittent
Laminated glass acoustic

Doors

Liftgate window fixed
Rear door type side-hinged

Mechanical

Engine

Auto start/stop
Battery saver
Battery maintenance-free

Drivetrain

Axle ratio 3.44

Brakes

Rear brake type disc
Front brake type ventilated disc
Braking assist
Electronic brakeforce distribution
ABS 4-wheel
Power brakes
Cornering brake control

Suspension

Front suspension classification independent
Rear suspension classification semi-independent
Front struts MacPherson
Rear suspension type torsion beam
Rear spring type coil
Front spring type coil
Front suspension type lower control arms
Rear shock type gas
Front shock type gas
Front stabilizer bar diameter 25 mm

Towing and Hauling

Tow hooks front, rear

Stability and Traction

Stability control
Traction control
Hill holder control
Roll stability control

Comfort

Comfort Features

Shift knob trim urethane
Floor mat material carpet
Armrests rear folding, rear center with cupholders
Floor mats front
Floor material carpet
Steering wheel trim urethane

Convenience Features

Cupholders front, rear
Steering wheel tilt and telescopic
One-touch windows 1
Cargo cover retractable
Reading lights front, rear
Power steering variable/speed-proportional
Power outlet(s) 12V rear, 12V front
Cargo area light
Cruise control
Retained accessory power
Multi-function remote keyless entry, panic alarm, trunk release
Power windows lockout button
Overhead console front
Steering wheel mounted controls audio, cruise control, phone, multi-function, voice control
Rearview mirror manual day/night
Vanity mirrors dual illuminating
Assist handle passenger side
Center console front console with armrest and storage
Storage front seatback, grocery bag holder, cargo tie-down anchors and hooks, sunglasses holder, door pockets, accessory hook
Capless fuel filler system

Air Conditioning

Front air conditioning zones single
Rear vents second row
Front air conditioning
Air filtration

Interior

Seats

Driver seat manual adjustments height, 4, lumbar, reclining
Rear headrests 3, adjustable, foldable
Passenger seat manual adjustments 4, reclining
Rear seat folding split, flat
Front headrests 2, adjustable
Front seat type bucket
Upholstery cloth
Rear seat type 60-40 split bench

Seatbelts

Seatbelt pretensioners front
Seatbelt force limiters front
Emergency locking retractors rear, front
Seatbelt warning sensor front
Rear seatbelts 3-point
Front seatbelts 3-point

Steering

Steering ratio 16.0

Specs

Specs

Drive Type

Drive Type FWD

Seating

Standard Seating 5
Max Seating 5
Head Room (front) 39.6 in
Head Room (rear) 37.5 in
Hip Room (front) 51.6 in
Hip Room (rear) 50.9 in
Shoulder Room (front) 53.3 in
Shoulder Room (rear) 51.3 in
Leg Room (front) 42.9 in
Leg Room (rear) 36.7 in
Seating Rows 2

Measurements of Size & Shape

Length 161.3 in
Width 81 in
Width (without mirrors) 69.5 in
Height 65.1 in
Wheelbase 99.2 in
Ground Clearance 7.8 in
Track Width (front) 59.8 in
Track Width (rear) 59.7 in

Measurements of Weight

Gross Vehicle Weight Range 3001-4000 lbs
Curb Weight 3020 lbs
Max Towing Capacity 1400 lbs

Interior Dimensions

Cargo Volume 20.9 cu ft
Interior Volume 112 cu ft
Passenger Volume 91.1 cu ft
Cargo Volume (rear seats down) 50 cu ft

Performance Specifications

Turning Circle 35 ft

Fuel Tanks

Fuel Capacity 13.6 Gallons

Wheels and Tires

Front Tire Type 205/60R16
Front Wheel Diameter 16.0 x 7.0 in
Rear Tire Type 205/60R16
Rear Wheel Diameter 16.0 x 7.0 in

Sales Hours

847-281-5507

Dealership Information

Testimonials

Very efficient

Andrew
CARS
7-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Justin was straightforward and honest, very efficient and got me out of there in less than 3 hours total over the two days I went there

Andrew Collins
Andrew Collins
GOOGLE
7-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Justin was straightforward and honest, very efficient and got me out of there in less than 3 hours total over the two days I went there

Mikey Willock
Mikey Willock
GOOGLE
7-4-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

good service during buy poor service after buy

Loretta
CARS
7-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

willing to negotiate good price went quickly Ella was pleasant to work with. need my garage door opener back. Ella was gone nobody else would help me

Great sales associate

Tammy
CARS
6-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Frank I really liked his style of dealing with a client. He was really helpful and great with explaining features. Took care of all the little things.

Great service

Bill
CARS
6-29-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service didn't take long. Was in and out quickly. I will keep coming back for service. again and again and again.

Gaby Gomez
Gaby Gomez
GOOGLE
6-26-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Justin the sales rep and Nate the manager were so awesome to work with! They made the process as painless as possible, walked through each step with us and made sure I walked away with a car I loved and a great price. Overall everyone at the dealership was so kind and wanted to make sure we were satisfied with the visit. I even got a call a couple of days after I got the car just to make sure everything was going well so far! Amazing customer service, highly recommend

mama Shake

Cheri
CARS
6-26-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I was kept up to date on cars progress. Service advisor Dennis was wonderful. He was very respectful and had a great sense of humor. It was a pleasure dealing with him.

employees. Family customer care

Judith
CARS
6-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Convenient with not needing an appointment. Quick service and loved the bonus car wash. So happy I found your dealership to purchase my Evo Sport.

panos damouni
panos damouni
GOOGLE
6-19-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent and fast service! Great experience dealing with Justin. Always respectful and helpdul. Overall a great dealership thata has great deals!

Oil change

Preston
CARS
6-19-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

This was just a simple Oil change it should not take 2 hours!! You need to better project the time when accepting the work!

I was there for a recall

Huntsman
CARS
6-18-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Ricky remembered my name and talked to me as if he remembered me and what I bought a year ago. I was impressed.

Awesome Service

Enrique
CARS
6-17-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My salesman Frank Schmidt is the best. He went all out to help me purchase a car for my son. He was very attentive and friendly. Great person and very talented.

Jenn Marie
Jenn Marie
GOOGLE
6-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I came into this dealership with no idea what I wanted for a car or even if I’d be able to get approved for one. But I got to leave with a beautiful 2020 Ford Fusion. I highly recommended Justin! He was amazing and so professional and he knew the right car for me to test drive and I fell in love instantly! Thank you so much for getting me my dream car!!

Great Service and Great Price!

Jay
CARS
6-15-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

No hassle problem free! Love my Ford and taking care of it is easy here! Thanks for the great experiences Gillespie!

Dionna Jackson
Dionna Jackson
GOOGLE
6-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

great service

Dionna
CARS
6-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Frank in sales was amazing the best customer service experience I had ever had at a dealership. He was very informative and kept it customer oriented with no pressure to buy if even unsatisfied. My purchase didn't have that problem which made me more happy to purchase and recommend.

Not Pushy

Neil
CARS
6-12-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Frank was so friendly and very helpful. He didn't ask all the questions, that most sale people would ask, where you want to leave .because of the common lies and statements.

Awesome group

Elizabeth
CARS
6-10-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The service group is just wonderful to work with. They are nice, honest and easy to work with. I plan on purchasing my next car here.

Great serrvice, friendly helpful associates, clean

Carol
CARS
6-10-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Friendly service people, very helpful. Clean facilities, easy access, car was nice and clean when completed including windows inside and out

Best salesman

Elizabeth
CARS
6-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Best salesman ever! Frank schmidt rocks!!! Was a super easy process with the car and paperwork delivered right to me!!

Rayna Wj
Rayna Wj
GOOGLE
6-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great place to buy a car from. Lee was friendly, honest, and helpful. I did not feel pressured and felt I got the best price possible.

Nick Schmidt
Nick Schmidt
GOOGLE
6-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Overall a great buying experience. Frank Schmidt new the car we wanted, located it and made sure it was an exact match. We could not be happier with how well this went. I highly recommend Gillespie Ford and Frank Schmidt for your next car purchase.

Good service

Ronald
CARS
6-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The staffs are good, kind and nice.. the facility are clean, good service, they have available transport for the customers who don't want to wait..

John Baffa
John Baffa
GOOGLE
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service

Rachal
CARS
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

I like that everyone has always taken care of me and my car, since I bought my car 5 years ago. The only thing I would change is bringing cost down, but I would say that about most things.

Awesome sales team, safe and clean environment

Ashley
CARS
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Our sales person was awesome! Finance was awesome! We were not there all day AND they were more concerned with making sure we didn't over pay for a vehicle! All of the employees wore masks and there was hand sanitizer everywhere being used frequently Go buy your car at Gilsepie!

repair and service

Donna
CARS
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

car was fixed faster than I expected. Appreciated the help of the service representative. Service rep. was able to give me advice on how to handle repairs.

Great place to buy a car.

John
CARS
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The employees at Gillespie are fantastic. I was treated with respect and kindness. the mere fact that they would take a used car and touch up the dings for me for a sale was great. I was at a dealer prior to this one and when I asked the same question they said no. So, I left.

Lily
Lily
GOOGLE
5-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Excellent first car buying experience!

Ariadne
CARS
5-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a great experience purchasing my first car from Gillespie Ford. I felt like they really did their best to find exactly what I wanted and needed. I will be recommending them to my family and friends.

good dealership

James
CARS
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

staff handled everythimg well with todays conditions staff worked hard on keeping everyone safe the staff also did excellent work

Excellent customer service

Johnathan
CARS
5-26-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Staff was very friendly and accommodating with everything. The process was one of the easiest with not having to step foot into the dealer once.

Jerry Goniwicha
Jerry Goniwicha
GOOGLE
5-25-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Ahmad Rayyan
Ahmad Rayyan
GOOGLE
5-24-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My wife and I walked in today to see what Gillespie has to offer for cars on a new Fusion. We were greeted by the sales person Lee, he extended his advanced customer service assistance immediately, which is very important as a form of aknowledgment every customer should receive👍. He was incredibly helpful, kind, and patient during our time at the dealership. We later met with the manager Nate, he was was fantastic, very knowledgeable and not at all pushy neither was Lee. He showed us many different options and really helped us pick out the perfect option and a great deal as well. The entire process was so easy and pressure free. In conclusion, if it weren’t for Lee and Nate today, my wife and I probably would have walked out of the dealership today without purchasing any car. Thank you guys!

Clean facilty and good service

Maria
CARS
5-20-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Much better customer experience from the last time. Lily was exceptional and very professional. I hope to do business with her again.

Read More

Additional Vehicle Information

Awards

Award
10 Best Interiors Nominee (2018 Model)
- Wards Auto

Award
Best Vehicles By Class: Compact SUVs (2018 Model)
- GreenerCars.org

Award
Drivers Choice: Best New Economy Car - Nominee (2018 Model)
- The Car Connection

Award
Most Ideal Popular Brand (2018 Model)
- Auto Pacific

Crash-Test Ratings

2018 Ford EcoSport 4 DR FWD

Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Front Crash Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Front Crash Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Front Crash Passenger
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarEmpty Star
Side Crash Overall
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Barrier Overall
N/A
Side Barrier Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Barrier Passenger
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Pole Driver
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Side Combined Front
N/A
Side Combined Rear
Full StarFull StarFull StarFull StarFull Star
Rollover
Full StarFull StarFull StarEmpty StarEmpty Star

Green Score

EPA Green Score ( California LEV-III ULEV125 ?
EPA and California-required standards. The names refer to tables of numerical limits for the various air pollutants allowed by the standards.
)

Fuel Type Gasoline
Air Pollution Score ?
The Air Pollution Score is based on the government emission standards for which the vehicle was certified to comply with and reflects vehicle tailpipe emissions that contribute to local and regional air pollution, creating problems such as haze, and health issues.
3
1
3
10
Greenhouse Gas Score ?
This score reflects fuel emissions of carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases.
6
1
6
10
Smartway ?
SmartWay is a designation earned by those vehicles that have combined Air Pollution and Greenhouse Gas Scores that place them in the top tier (approximately the top 20%) of environmental performers. SmartWay Elite is reserved for the best of the best.
N/A

EPA Green Score ( Federal Tier 3 Bin 125 ?
EPA and California-required standards. The names refer to tables of numerical limits for the various air pollutants allowed by the standards.
)

Fuel Type Gasoline
Air Pollution Score ?
The Air Pollution Score is based on the government emission standards for which the vehicle was certified to comply with and reflects vehicle tailpipe emissions that contribute to local and regional air pollution, creating problems such as haze, and health issues.
3
1
3
10
Greenhouse Gas Score ?
This score reflects fuel emissions of carbon dioxide (CO2) and other greenhouse gases.
6
1
6
10
Smartway ?
SmartWay is a designation earned by those vehicles that have combined Air Pollution and Greenhouse Gas Scores that place them in the top tier (approximately the top 20%) of environmental performers. SmartWay Elite is reserved for the best of the best.
N/A

Available Incentives

Call us for current finance incentives!

Specials

Call us for current offers!

Current Inventory

There are currently no 2018 Ford EcoSport S 4dr Crossover for Sale in inventory

Disclaimer

1. Remember that even advanced technology cannot overcome the laws of physics. It’s always possible to lose control of a vehicle due to inappropriate driver input for the conditions.

2. SYNC® is an optional feature. Don't drive while distracted. Use voice-operated systems when possible; don't use handheld devices while driving. Some features may be locked out while the vehicle is in gear. Not all features are compatible with all phones. Message and data rates may apply. Optional Navigation System map updates cannot be received via Wi-fi® and require a separate update.

3. Available feature. Don’t drive while distracted. Use voice-operated systems when possible; don’t use handheld devices while driving. Apple CarPlay is available on 2017 models with SYNC 3; owners of 2016 models with SYNC 3 are required to perform a software update and purchase a hardware upgrade through your dealer. Not available on 2016 model year Transit. Requires phone with compatible version of Apple iOS and active data service. SYNC 3 does not control Apple CarPlay while in use. Apple is solely responsible for their functionality. Message and data rates may apply. Apple, Apple CarPlay, iPhone, Apple Maps and Siri are trademarks of Apple Inc.

4. Requires phone with active data service and compatible software. SYNC 3 does not control 3rd party products while in use. 3rd Parties are solely responsible for their respective functionality.